Home Page

Who's Who

Come and meet the Staff and Governors at our school!

Holme Slack's Team



Mrs Peck


Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Selby


Assistant Headteacher

Miss Robinson



Teacher - Mrs Molyneux

Teaching Assistants - Mrs Jewell and Miss Hussain


Year 1

Teacher - Mrs Kirkham

Teaching Assistant -  Mrs Robinson and Mrs Kay


Year 2

Teacher - Mrs Bilbao

Teaching Assistant - Miss Campbell & Miss Harrison


Year 3

Teacher - Mrs J Ingham

Teaching Assistant - Miss Robertson & Miss Goulding


Year 4

Teacher - Miss Bentham 

Teaching Assistant - Miss Johnston


Year 5

Teacher - Mrs Kirkham

Teaching Assistant - Miss Campbell


Year 6

Teacher - Miss Phillips

Learning Mentor - Mrs Mulla-Ibrahim


PPA Teachers

Mrs Wyne



SENDCO - Mrs Cavies

Pastoral Learning Mentor - Miss Devey

Inclusion Learning Mentor - Mrs Marsden



Teacher of the Deaf - Mrs Cavies

H I Communicator - Mrs Mayor

Teaching Assistant - Mrs Robinson


Sports Apprentice

Miss Mulla



Outdoor Learning Lead

Mrs Lenz

School Office

School Business Manager - Mrs Swinglehurst

Office Administrator - Mrs Dolan


Site Supervisor

Mr Maidment



Mrs Bean






NameGovernor TypeTerm
Mr Keith T Manogue

Chair of Governors

Co-Opted Governor

April 19 - April 23

3rd term

(I declare that I am a governor at Ribbleton Avenue Infant School)
Mr Dereck Teasdale


Vice Chair of Governors

Co-opted Governor

April 19 - April 23

3rd term

(I declare an interest as a partner in Longton FSLLP)
Mrs Michelle Peck

Head Teacher

Ex Officio

Mr Terry ClarkCo-opted Governor

April 19 - April 23

3rd term

Mr Alex SimpsonCo-opted GovernorMay 19 - May 23
Mrs Sharon MarsdenStaff Governor July 19 - July 23


(I declare the following business interests :- iPortal Solutions)

(I declare that I am a governor at The Olive School)

Mr Adewale OtolorinCo-opted Governor Sept 19 - Sept 23
Mrs Tracy SlaterCo-opted Governor Dec 22 - Dec 26
Mr Richard DudleyParent GovernorNov 20 - Nov 24
Mrs Jacqueline HewittParent GovernorDec 22 - Dec 26


The Governing Body currently has 1 LA Governor vacancy & 1 Co-Opted vacancy.


Governors Attendance 2018-19